I’m a Gummy Claire!

The Lyons Household- Claire’s Room

5 : 08 P.M.

January 31st, 2013

I walk into my room and lock the door behind me.  I kick off my leather ankle boots (sorry fashion gawds!), slip my thigh-high stocking off, then change into a red hoodie, peach skinny jeans, and leopard high tops.  I plug my iPod into my speakers and blast “I’m a Gummy Bear”.  Almost instantly, Todd (the only other one that’s home) starts banging on my door.

“Turn that crap down!”  He yells, his deepening voice cracking on the word “crap”.

“Oh hush and take care of that godzilla zit on your nose.  Just because your girlfriend dumped you doesn’t mean you have to stop taking care of yourself Rudolph! Wait, you never did!”  maybe that’s why she dumped him, I think.

“Whatever!”  he shouts back, he hits the door one more time before walking away.

“So temperamental,”  I say to myself, tsking.

I turn it down a little and log onto Skype.

I instantly get a call from Cam.

“Hey!”  I say, my smile nearly covering my face.

“Hey Claire-Bear!”  he smiles back.  He holds up a medium-sized light pink teddy bear, “Look what I got for you!”

“Aww, but Valentine’s Day isn’t for another two weeks!”  I say with a confused look.

“I’m am getting you a Valentine every day until then,”  he says, putting the bear to the side.  “I’ll stop by tomorrow and drop it off.”

“Kay,”  my smile is from ear to ear.  I take my red bear-earred hood off.

“Hey, who’s that outside your window,”  he asked, his eyes getting wider and looking past me.

“What?!?” I turn to see a dark shadow that quickly leaves. “Ehmagawd!!!”  I yell, pulling the curtain closed.

“Woah,”  Cam said, eyes still wide, “Who was that?”

“I don’t know. I didn’t get a good view,”  my eyes starting to well up.  “I have to go.  Love you bye.”

“Lo-” I cut him off by ending the conversation.

*One New Text*

I stare at the phone until the light goes off.  I press the button and put in my passcode.  2-2-6-3.  It unlocks and I look at the text.

Private Number:  I’ll b watching u and the so called pretty committee.

Claire L: Who is this?  Leave us alone!

Massie

Alicia

Dylan

Kristen

Chao For Now -C

Screen shot 2013-01-31 at 10.02.36 PM

Leave a Reply

